299 Advisors

Each department has designated a faculty member to evaluate courses and determine Illinois course equivalents for courses taken abroad. Please view the below table and contact the person listed for the department you need. If you have questions about the listing, please contact Joy Phaphouvaninh.

Department

Name

Address

Phone

Email

Accountancy Teresa D’Urso 1055 BIF
MC 520
244-3325 tdurso@illinois.edu
ACES Oliver Ferguson 123 Mumford
MC 710
333-3380 ofergus@illinois.edu
Advertising Julian Parrott 18 Gregory
MC 477
244-6995 jparrott@illinois.edu
African Languages Kristina Riedel 3045 FLB
MC 168
333-7921 kriedel@illinois.edu
African Studies Maimouna A Barro 210 ISB
MC 485
333-6335 barro@illinois.edu
Ag & Consumer Econ Ann Finnegan 304a Mumford
MC 710
333-5509 abfinngn@illinois.edu
Agricultural Communication Julian Parrott 18 Gregory
MC 477
244-6995 jparrott@illinois.edu
Agricultural Education Gary Ochs 174 Bevier Hall
MC 180
333-3165 garyochs@illinois.edu
Agricultural & Biological Engineering Luis Rodriguez 376C AESB
MC 644
333-2994 lfr@illinois.edu
Animal Sciences David J Miller 328 Animal Sciences
MC 630
333-3408 djmille@illinois.edu
Anthropology
(Walk-in hrs: Thursday 1-5pm. Bring hard copy of syllabi & SA Form)
Dr. Maritza Quiñones-Rivera 109F Davenport Hall
MC-148
265-8042 quinonem@illinois.edu
Arabic Eman Saadah 4080 FLB
MC 168
244-4515 esaadah2@illinois.edu
Architecture Carl Lewis 104 Temple Buell Hall 333-7720 cglewis1@illinois.edu
Architecture Lee Waldrep 117 Temple Buell Hall 333-7720 lwaldrep@illinois.edu
Art + Design Melissa Pokorny 139B Art + Design
MC 590
333-0855 mpokorny@illinois.edu
Art + Design Mark Avery 140 Art + Design
MC 590
333-6632 mavery@illinois.edu
Art History
(No office hours or appointments with students after Weds May 4th, the last day of classes)
Lisa Rosenthal 311 Architecture 265-5236 lrosenth@illinois.edu
Astronomy Robert Brunner 226 Astronomy
MC 221
244-6099 bigdog@illinois.edu
Business Administration Teresa D’Urso 1055 BIF
MC 520
244-3325 tdurso@illinois.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular Engr Dr. Troy Vogel 99 RAL
MC 712
tvogel@illinois.edu
Chemistry Christian Ray 367C Noyes Laboratory
MC 712
244-0297 crray@illinois.edu
Classics Jon Solomon 4080 FLB
MC 174
josolomo@illinois.edu
Communication Barbara I Hall 702 S Wright St. #3051
MC 456
333-1647 b-hall@illinois.edu
Community Health Carol Firkins Ste. 2021, Khan-Huff
MC 588
333-2307 cfirkins@illinois.edu
Community Health Christopher Cosat Ste 2021, Khan-Huff
MC 588
333-2307 cosat@illinois.edu
Comparative & World Lit Jennifer Anderson Bliss 3137 FLB
MC 160
333-1321 jmbliss2@illinois.edu
Crop Sciences Fred Kolb AE-120 Turner Hall
MC 046
333-9485 f-kolb@illinois.edu
Dance Kirstie Simson 907 1/2 W Nevada
MC 039
  ksimson@illinois.edu
Earth, Society & Enviro Jonathan Tomkin 159 Comp Appl Bldg
MC 235
  tomkin@illinois.edu
Earth, Society & Enviro Anna Nesbitt 152A Comp Appl Bldg
MC 235
244-2728 anesbitt@illinois.edu
EALC

Misumi Sadler 2054 FLB
MC 146
  sadlerm@illinois.edu
Economics Melissa Newell 214 DKH
MC 707
333-2682 menewell@illinois.edu
Education Kathy Ryan 120 Education
MC 708
333-2800 kmryan@illinois.edu
Engineering
(Students are referred to depts by college office)
Meredith Blumthal 210 Engr Hall
MC 272
244-2805 mblumtha@illinois.edu
English, Creative Writing, Rhetoric, and Business & Technical Writing Anna Ivy 200 English Bldg
MC 718
333-4346 aivy@illinois.edu
English, Creative Writing, Rhetoric, and Business & Technical Writing Kristine McCoskey 200 English Bldg
MC 718
333-4346 mccoske1@illinois.edu
Finance Teresa D’Urso 1055 BIF
MC 520
244-3325 tdurso@illinois.edu
FSHN: Diatetics Justine Karduck 345 Bevier
MC 182
300-0181 karduck@illinois.edu
FSHN: Food Science Terri Cummings 264 Bevier
MC 182
244-4405 tcumming@illinois.edu
FSHN: Hospitality Mgmt Jill Craft 295 Bevier
MC 182
333-8805 jnorth@illinois.edu
FSHN: Human Nutrition Linda Garrow 399A bevier
MC 182
333-9011 garrow@illinois.edu
French Alain Fresco 2004 FLB
MC 158
244-2723 afresco@illinois.edu
Gender & Women's Studies Jacque Kahn 1205 W Nevada
MC 137
333-2990 jskahn@illinois.edu
Geography & GIS Julie Cidell 251 Comp Appl Bldg
MC 150
244-4665 jcidell@illinois.edu
Geology Steve Altaner 27 Comp Appl Bldg
MC 235
244-1244 altaner@illinois.edu
Germanic Lang & Lit Robert Jenkins 2090 FLB
MC 148
email for appointment jenkinrj@illinois.edu
Global Studies
(By appt)
Tanu Kohli 703 S Wright, 3rd floor
MC 301
333-0178 tkohli@illinois.edu
Hebrew & Jewish Studies Bruce Rosenstock 3017 FLB
MC 166
244-2380 brsnstck@illinois.edu
Hindi/Urdu Mithilesh Mishra 4037 FLB
MC 168
244-1217 mkmishra@illinois.edu
History Wendy Mathewson 305B2 Gregory
MC 466
333-1155 wmathews@illinois.edu
Horticulture Fred Kolb AE-120 Turner
MC 046
333-9485 f-kolb@illinois.edu
HDFS Barbara Anderson 237 Bevier
MC 180
333-8004 banders9@illinois.edu
Integrative Biology Allison Musser 127 Burrill
MC 120
333-6774 amusser3@illinois.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies (American Civilization)
Robert Steltman 2002 Lincoln
MC 446
244-6877

steltman@illinois.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies (Medieval Studies, Jewish Studies) Tenaya Reifsteck 2002 Lincoln
MC 446
244-7091

bonnell@illinois.edu

Italian Courses
(except language)
Robert A Rushing 4080 FLB
MC 176
333-9308 rrushing@illinois.edu
Italian Language Laura C Hill 2090 FLB
MC 176
244-9375 lchill1@illinois.edu
Journalism Julian Parrott 18 Gregory
MC 477
244-6995 jparrott@illinois.edu
Kinesiology Amy R O'Neill 155 Freer
MC 052
333-2461 aroneill@illinois.edu
Kinesiology Cassie Meinert 155 Freer
MC 052
333-2461 cmeinert@illinois.edu
Landscape Architecture Carol Emmerling DiNovo 101C Temple Buell
MC 620
244-0994 cemmer@illinois.edu
Latin American & Caribbean Studies Angela Cotler 201 ISB
MC 481
333-8419 cotler@illinois.edu
Latina/Latino Studies Alicia P Rodriguez 1207 W Oregon
MC 136
244-9732 aprodrig@illinois.edu
Linguistics Peter Lasersohn 4080 FLB
MC 168
333-1206 lasersoh@illinois.edu
Mathematics
(Last name begins with A-L)
Igor Nikolaev 343 Illini Hall
MC 382
333-3082 inik@illinois.edu
Mathematics
(Last name begins with M-Z)
Sergei Ivanov 373 Altgeld
MC 382
244-6652 ivanov@illinois.edu
Media & Cinema Studies Julian Parrott 18 Gregory
MC 477
244-6995 jparrott@illinois.edu
Molecular & Cellular Biology Melissa Michael 252 Davenport Hall 244-6238 mmichae@illinois.edu
Music Linda Moorhouse 2040
Music Bldg
MC 524
244-4108 moorhouz@illinois.edu
NRES Dick Brazee W-523 Turner
MC 047
333-6271 brazee@illinois.edu
Persian (Farsi) Ercan Balci 4114 FLB
MC 168
244-3058 ebalci@illinois.edu
Philosophy Jonathan Livengood 403 Gregory 
MC 468
333-2889 jlive@illinois.edu
Physics Mats A Selen 229 or 303 Loomis
MC 704
333-4173 mats@illinois.edu
Plant Pathology Fred Kolb AE-120 Turner
MC 046
333-9485 f-kolb@illinois.edu
Political Science Joseph Hinchliffe 421 DKH
MC 713
244-1820 jjhinch@illinois.edu
Portuguese John Karam 4123 FLB
MC 176
333-3390 karam@illinois.edu
Psychology Gary Wszalek 12 Psyc Bldg
MC 716
333-6478 wszalek@illinois.edu
RST Patty Pyrz 110 Huff
MC 586
300-4929 pspyrz@illinois.edu
Religious Studies Richard Layton 3019 FLB
MC 166
333-0947 rlayton@illinois.edu
Rural Sociology Barbara Anderson 237 Bevier
MC 180
333-8004 banders9@illinois.edu
Scandinavian Studies Mark Safstrom 2090 FLB
MC 178
244-3248 safstrom@illinois.edu
Slavic Lang & Lit George Gasyna 3135 FLB
MC 173
244-3070 ggasyna@illinois.edu
Social Work Brenda Lindsey 1010 W Nevada
MC 082
333-2261 blindsey@illinois.edu
Social Work Trent Shumway 1010 W Nevada
MC 082
244-5246 tshumway@illinois.edu
Sociology
(Drop off materials in mailbox in 3070 Lincoln; advisor will email)
Nicole Holtzclaw-Stone 3070 Lincoln
MC 454
  soc-advising@illinois.edu
South Asian & Middle Eastern Studies Angela Williams 222 ISB
MC 489
244-5939 aswillms@illinois.edu
Spanish Complete Form
Speech & Hearing Sciences Kathi Ritten 220 SHS
MC 482
333-2230 ritten@illinois.edu
Statistics Steven Culpepper 115 Illini Hall
MC 374
244-1390 sculpepp@illinois.edu
Theatre Thomas Mitchell 4-122 KCPA
MC 072
333-2371 tomitche@illinois.edu
Turkish Ercan Balci 4114 FLB
MC 168
244-3058 ebalci@illinois.edu
Urban & Regional Planning Alice E Novak 111 Temple Buell
MC 619
244-5402 novak2@illinois.edu