University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Study Abroad Course (299) Advisors

Each department has a designated faculty/staff member to evaluate courses and determine Illinois course equivalents for courses taken abroad.


Study Abroad Course Advisor Listing

Please view the table below and contact the person listed for the department of the course for which you need approval. If you have an update to the listing, please contact our Coordinator for Media and Marketing.


Department

Name

Address

Phone

Email


Accountancy

Teresa D’Urso

1055 BIF
MC 520

244-3325

tdurso@illinois.edu

ACES

Oliver Ferguson

123 Mumford
MC 710

333-3380

ofergus@illinois.edu

Advertising

Julian Parrott

18 Gregory
MC 477

244-6995

jparrott@illinois.edu

Aerospace Engineering

Laura Gerhold

329 Talbot Lab

244-8671

gerhold@illinois.edu

African Languages

Kristina Riedel

3045 FLB
MC 168

333-7921

kriedel@illinois.edu

African Studies

Maimouna A. Barro   

210 ISB
MC 485

333-6335

barro@illinois.edu

Ag & Consumer Econ

Ann Finnegan

304a Mumford
MC 710

333-5509

abfinngn@illinois.edu

Agricultural Communication   

Julian Parrott

18 Gregory
MC 477

244-6995

jparrott@illinois.edu

Agricultural Education

Gary Ochs

174 Bevier Hall
MC 180

333-3165

garyochs@illinois.edu

Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Luis Rodriguez

376C AESB
MC 644

333-2994

lfr@illinois.edu

Animal Sciences

David J Miller

328 Animal Sciences
MC 630

333-3408

djmille@illinois.edu

Anthropology
(Walk-in hrs: Thursday 1-5pm. Bring hard copy of syllabi & SA Form)

Dr. Maritza Quiñones-Rivera

109F Davenport Hall
MC-148

265-8042

quinonem@illinois.edu

Arabic

Eman Saadah

4080 FLB
MC 168

244-4515

esaadah2@illinois.edu

Architecture

Carl Lewis

104 Temple Buell Hall

333-7720

cglewis1@illinois.edu

Architecture

Lee Waldrep

117 Temple Buell Hall   

333-7720

lwaldrep@illinois.edu

Art + Design

Melissa Pokorny

139B Art + Design
MC 590

333-0855

mpokorny@illinois.edu

Art + Design

Mark Avery

140 Art + Design
MC 590

333-6632

mavery@illinois.edu

Art History
(No office hours or appointments with students after Weds May 4th, the last day of classes)


Lisa Rosenthal

311 Architecture

265-5236

lrosenth@illinois.edu

Astronomy

Robert Brunner

226 Astronomy
MC 221

244-6099

bigdog@illinois.edu

Bioengineering

Marcia
Pool

1304 W. Springfield Ave.

244-6683

mpool@illinois.edu

Business Administration

Teresa D’Urso

1055 BIF
MC 520

244-3325

tdurso@illinois.edu

Chemical & Biomolecular Engr

Dr. Josh Bennett

99-E Rogers Adams Laboratory
MC 712



jeb4@illinois.edu

Chemistry

Christian Ray

367C Noyes Laboratory
MC 712

244-0297

crray@illinois.edu

Civil & Enviro. Engineering

Becky Stillwell

1102 Newmark

333-3812

rborden@illinois.edu

Classics

Jon Solomon

4080 FLB
MC 174



josolomo@illinois.edu

Communication

Barbara I Hall

702 S Wright St. #3051
MC 456

333-1647

b-hall@illinois.edu

Community Health

Carol Firkins

Ste. 2021, Khan-Huff
MC 588

333-2307

cfirkins@illinois.edu

Community Health

Christopher Cosat

Ste 2021, Khan-Huff
MC 588

333-2307

cosat@illinois.edu

Comparative & World Lit

Jennifer Anderson Bliss

3137 FLB
MC 160

333-1321

jmbliss2@illinois.edu

Computer Science

Leonard Pitt

1210 Siebel Center

333-7505

pitt@illinois.edu

Computer Science

Steve Herzog

1234 Siebel Center

265-6847

smherzog@illinois.edu

Crop Sciences

Fred Kolb

AE-120 Turner Hall
MC 046

333-9485

f-kolb@illinois.edu

Dance

Kirstie Simson

907 1/2 W Nevada
MC 039

 

ksimson@illinois.edu

Earth, Society & Enviro

Jonathan Tomkin

NHB 3086A
MC 235

 

tomkin@illinois.edu

Earth, Society & Enviro

J. Cory Pettijohn

3082 NHB
MC 102

244-9867

jcpettij@illinois.edu

EALC



Dan Shao

2090 FLB
MC 146

244-1432

danshao@illinois.edu

Economics

Melissa Newell

214 DKH
MC 707

333-2682

menewell@illinois.edu

Education

Kathy Ryan

120 Education
MC 708

333-2800

kmryan@illinois.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Erhan Kudeki

2080 ECE Building

265-0128

erhan@illinois.edu

Engineering
(Students are referred to depts by college office)

Meredith Blumthal

210 Engr Hall
MC 272

244-2805

mblumtha@illinois.edu

Engineering Physics

Merissa Jones

290W Loomis Laboratory

244-9524

majones@illinois.edu

English, Creative Writing, Rhetoric, and Business & Technical Writing

Anna Ivy

200 English Bldg
MC 718

333-4346

aivy@illinois.edu

English, Creative Writing, Rhetoric, and Business & Technical Writing

Kristine McCoskey

200 English Bldg
MC 718

333-4346

mccoske1@illinois.edu

Finance

Teresa D’Urso

1055 BIF
MC 520

244-3325

tdurso@illinois.edu

FSHN: Diatetics

Justine Karduck

345 Bevier
MC 182

300-0181

karduck@illinois.edu

FSHN: Food Science

Terri Cummings

264 Bevier
MC 182

244-4405

tcumming@illinois.edu

FSHN: Hospitality Mgmt

Jill Craft

295 Bevier
MC 182

333-8805

jnorth@illinois.edu

FSHN: Human Nutrition

Linda Garrow

399A bevier
MC 182

333-9011

garrow@illinois.edu

French

Daniel Nabil Maroun

2004 FLB
MC 158

333-2020

dmaroun2@illinois.edu

Gender & Women's Studies

Jacque Kahn

1205 W Nevada
MC 137

333-2990

jskahn@illinois.edu

Geography & GIS

Julie Cidell

NHB 2068
MC 150

244-4665

jcidell@illinois.edu

Geology

Steve Altaner

NHM 3014
MC 235

244-1244

altaner@illinois.edu

Germanic Lang & Lit

Robert Jenkins

2090 FLB
MC 148

email for appointment

jenkinrj@illinois.edu

Global Studies
(By appt)

Tanu Kohli

703 S Wright, 3rd floor
MC 301

333-0178

tkohli@illinois.edu

Hebrew & Jewish Studies

Bruce Rosenstock

3017 FLB
MC 166

244-2380

brsnstck@illinois.edu

Hindi/Urdu

Mithilesh Mishra

4037 FLB
MC 168

244-1217

mkmishra@illinois.edu

History

Wendy Mathewson

305B2 Gregory
MC 466

333-1155

wmathews@illinois.edu

Horticulture

Fred Kolb

AE-120 Turner
MC 046

333-9485

f-kolb@illinois.edu

HDFS

Barbara Anderson

237 Bevier
MC 180

333-8004

banders9@illinois.edu

Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Heidi Craddock

104B Transportation Building

244-3855

hcraddoc@illinois.edu

Integrative Biology

Allison Musser

127 Burrill
MC 120

333-6774

amusser3@illinois.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies (American Civilization)


Robert Steltman

2002 Lincoln
MC 446

244-6877

steltman@illinois.edu



Interdisciplinary Studies (Medieval Studies, Jewish Studies)

Tenaya Reifsteck

2002 Lincoln
MC 446

244-7091

bonnell@illinois.edu



Italian Courses
(except language)

Robert A Rushing

4080 FLB
MC 176

333-9308

rrushing@illinois.edu

Italian Language

Laura C Hill

2090 FLB
MC 176

244-9375

lchill1@illinois.edu

Journalism

Julian Parrott

18 Gregory
MC 477

244-6995

jparrott@illinois.edu

Kinesiology

Amy R O'Neill

155 Freer
MC 052

333-2461

aroneill@illinois.edu

Kinesiology

Cassie Meinert

155 Freer
MC 052

333-2461

cmeinert@illinois.edu

Landscape Architecture

Lori Davis

101C Temple Buell
MC 620

300-6613

drlori@illinois.edu

Latin American & Caribbean Studies

Angela Cotler

201 ISB
MC 481

333-8419

cotler@illinois.edu

Latina/Latino Studies

Alicia P Rodriguez

1207 W Oregon
MC 136

244-9732

aprodrig@illinois.edu

Linguistics

Peter Lasersohn

4080 FLB
MC 168

333-1206

lasersoh@illinois.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Laura Nagel

201A Materials Science & Engineering Bldg

300-0133

ljnagel@illinois.edu

Mathematics
(Last name begins with A-L)

Igor Nikolaev

343 Illini Hall
MC 382

333-3082

inik@illinois.edu

Mathematics
(Last name begins with M-Z)

Sergei Ivanov

373 Altgeld
MC 382

244-6652

ivanov@illinois.edu

Mechanical Science & Engineering

Emad Jassim

154 Mechanical Engineering Building

244-3634

jassim@illinois.edu

Mechanical Science & Engineering

Stephanie Ott-Monsivais

158 Mechanical Engineering Building

300-3105

ottmons@illinois.edu

Media & Cinema Studies

Julian Parrott

18 Gregory
MC 477

244-6995

jparrott@illinois.edu

Molecular & Cellular Biology

Melissa Michael

252 Davenport Hall

244-6238

mmichae@illinois.edu

Music

Linda Moorhouse

2040
Music Bldg
MC 524

244-4108

moorhouz@illinois.edu

NRES

Dick Brazee

W-523 Turner
MC 047

333-6271

brazee@illinois.edu

Nuclear, Plasma, Rediological Engineering

Jim Stubbins

219 Talbot Laboratory

333-6474

jstubbins@illinois.edu

Persian (Farsi)

Ercan Balci

4114 FLB
MC 168

244-3058

ebalci@illinois.edu

Philosophy

Jonathan Livengood

403 Gregory 
MC 468

333-2889

jlive@illinois.edu

Physics

Mats A Selen

229 or 303 Loomis
MC 704

333-4173

mats@illinois.edu

Plant Pathology

Fred Kolb

AE-120 Turner
MC 046

333-9485

f-kolb@illinois.edu

Political Science

Joseph Hinchliffe

421 DKH
MC 713

244-1820

jjhinch@illinois.edu

Portuguese

John Karam

4123 FLB
MC 176

333-3390

karam@illinois.edu

Psychology

Gary Wszalek

12 Psyc Bldg
MC 716

333-6478

wszalek@illinois.edu

RST

Patty Pyrz

110 Huff
MC 586

300-4929

pspyrz@illinois.edu

Religious Studies

Richard Layton

3019 FLB
MC 166

333-0947

rlayton@illinois.edu

Rural Sociology

Barbara Anderson

237 Bevier
MC 180

333-8004

banders9@illinois.edu

Scandinavian Studies

Stephanie Hilger

2170C FLB/3040 FLB
MC 178

333-1288

hilger@illinois.edu

Slavic Lang & Lit

George Gasyna

3135 FLB
MC 173

244-3070

ggasyna@illinois.edu

Social Work

Brenda Lindsey

1010 W Nevada
MC 082

333-2261

blindsey@illinois.edu

Social Work

Trent Shumway

1010 W Nevada
MC 082

244-5246

tshumway@illinois.edu

Sociology
(Drop off materials in mailbox in 3070 Lincoln; advisor will email)

Nicole Holtzclaw-Stone

3070 Lincoln
MC 454

 

soc-advising@illinois.edu

South Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Angela Williams

222 ISB
MC 489

244-5939

aswillms@illinois.edu

Spanish

Complete Form







Speech & Hearing Sciences

Kathi Ritten

220 SHS
MC 482

333-2230

ritten@illinois.edu

Statistics

Uma Ravat

101 Illini Hall
MC 374

333-2167

ravat1@illinois.edu

Theatre

Thomas Mitchell

4-122 KCPA
MC 072

333-2371

tomitche@illinois.edu

Turkish

Ercan Balci

4114 FLB
MC 168

244-3058

ebalci@illinois.edu

Urban & Regional Planning

Alice E Novak

111 Temple Buell
MC 619

244-5402

novak2@illinois.edu